Despite Loss, Weak NFC South Gives Atlanta Falcons Hope

Maybe saying the NFC South is “weak” is a little too harsh, but even at 2-4 the Atlanta Falcons still have a legitimate and great chance.

The Carolina Panthers are sitting alone at the top of the NFC South at 3-2-1 which means that the Dirty Birds are only one and a half games behind. That’s just two games! There is plenty of football to be played, it is only week 7!

With that being said, it certaintly won’t be easy to just start winning.

They have to travel to Baltimore and face a Ravens team that is turning into a great team, then they have to travel to London to face Calvin Johnson and the Lions. See the rest of the schedule below.

Sun, Sep 7
vs.
Saints
W 34 – 37
Final
Sun, Sep 14
@
Bengals
L 10 – 24
Final
Thu, Sep 18
vs.
Buccaneers
W 14 – 56
Final
Sun, Sep 28
@
Vikings
L 28 – 41
Final
Sun, Oct 5
@
Giants
L 20 – 30
Final
Sun, Oct 12vs.BearsL 27 – 13Final
Sun, Oct 19@Ravens10:00 AM
Sun, Oct 26vs.Lions6:30 AM
Sun, Nov 9
@
Buccaneers
10:00 AM
Sun, Nov 16
@
Panthers
10:00 AM
Sun, Nov 23
vs.
Browns
10:00 AM
Sun, Nov 30
vs.
Cardinals
1:05 PM
Mon, Dec 8
@
Packers
5:30 PM
Sun, Dec 14
vs.
Steelers
10:00 AM
Sun, Dec 21
@
Saints
10:00 AM
Sun, Dec 28
vs.
Panthers
10:00 AM

We shouldn’t give up on the Atlanta Falcons just yet. The defense showed that they aren’t as bad as people think when they can ACTUALLY get some pressure on the quarterback, and as long as Julio Jones stays healthy the offense is still one of the best.