The Atlanta Falcons are the 2019 NFC Champions

2 of 6
(Photo by Daniel Shirey/Getty Images)
(Photo by Daniel Shirey/Getty Images) /

5. It’s a brand new year!

If you follow these guys on twitter, you know that they are all chomping at the bit to get back to work. 2018 was tough as fans to endure, imagine being a player that gave blood, sweat and tears only to get injured or have a down year.

This is the third year in a row where the City of Atlanta had to watch someone else lift our Lombardi Trophy.

Getting Deebo, Devonta, Levitre, Ricardo Allen, Keanu Neal and several others back is going to make a world of difference.

Eagles’ fans have whined to me about how they had injuries too in the same areas Atlanta did and that it should not be an excuse. The difference, to me, the Eagles did not lose three Pro Bowl players in key places all on one side of the ball and they also play in the terrible NFC East.

Spare me your tears.